Search / Поиск

Поиск по новостям O
Фраза, имя группы
Группы в стиле
Основной стиль
Дата : с по  
O <- TOP5 <-
*U.D.O. Feat. German Armed Forces Concert Band MUSIKKORPS der... 40
*SCORPIONS Have 'Made Great Progress' With New Studio... 24
*UDO DIRKSCHNEIDER Says He Will Perform ACCEPT Songs With U.D... 23
*Heavy Metal-Loving Cartoon Characters 'Beavis And Butt-H... 23
*MIKE PORTNOY Blasts People Who Throw Fits After Being Told T... 19
[= ||| все новости группы




8 июл 2020 : 
AYREON Mastermind ARJEN LUCASSEN Introduces New Drummer JUAN VAN EMMERLOOT; Behind-The-Scenes Video Available

28 июн 2020 : 
AYREON To Release Transitus Album In September; More Details Revealed; Video Trailer Posted

25 июн 2020 : 
AYREON - Cover Artwork For Transitus Comic Book Revealed

24 июн 2020 : 
AYREON - Tracklist Of Forthcoming Transitus Album Revealed

14 июн 2020 : 
Former STREAM OF PASSION Vocalist MARCELA BOVIO Confirmed For New AYREON Album

13 июн 2020 : 
Former MEGADETH Guitarist MARTY FRIEDMAN Confirmed For New AYREON Album

7 июн 2020 : 
TWISTED SISTER Frontman DEE SNIDER Confirmed For New AYREON Album; Teaser Available

6 июн 2020 : 
EPICA Vocalist SIMONE SIMONS Confirmed For New AYREON Album

4 июн 2020 : 
AYREON - KYRBGRINDER Frontman / THRESHOLD Drummer JOHANNE JAMES Sings On New Transitus Album

28 май 2020 : 
AYREON - ARENA Singer PAUL MANZI Confirmed For Transitus Album

26 май 2020 : 
AYREON Confirms Return Of TOEHIDER Vocalist MICHAEL MILLS For New Album

25 май 2020 : 
AYREON - Vocalist AMANDA SOMERVILLE Confirmed For Transitus Album

21 май 2020 : 
AYREON – OCEANS OF SLUMBER Singer CAMMIE GILBERT Confirmed For Transitus Album

19 май 2020 : 
AYREON - New Album To Feature KAMELOT Vocalist TOMMY KAREVIK As Lead Character

15 май 2020 : 
AYREON - New Album To Be Narrated By Doctor Who Legend TOM BAKER

13 май 2020 : 
AYREON's Upcoming Transitus Album To Be Released With 25-Page Comic Book; Sneak Peek Video Streaming

12 май 2020 : 
ARJEN LUCASSEN Reveals Next Release Will Be An AYREON Album - "Let The Speculating Begin..."

6 май 2020 : 
AYREON Mastermind ARJEN LUCASSEN Working On New Project; Album Slated For 2020 Release

19 мар 2020 : 
AYREON Release "Amazing Flight" Performance Video From Upcoming Into The Electric Castle Live And Other Tales

27 фев 2020 : 
AYREON Release "Twisted Coil" Performance Video From Upcoming Into The Electric Castle Live And Other Tales

30 янв 2020 : 
AYREON Launch Official Live Video For "Garden Of Emotions"; More Details Revealed For Into The Electric Castle Live And Other Tales

18 янв 2020 : 
AYREON To Release Into The Electric Castle Live And Other Tales In March; Video Trailer Streaming

11 окт 2018 : 
AYREON Streaming "The Garden Of Emotions" From 20th Anniversary Re-Release Of Into The Electric Castle

6 сен 2018 : 
AYREON Release Official Lyric Video For "Across The Rainbow Bridge"

4 сен 2018 : 
AYREON Release Graspop Metal Meeting 2018 Aftermovie

25 июл 2018 : 
AYREON - Into The Electric Castle 20th Anniversary Re-Issue Pre-Order Launched; Limited Edition Box Set Available
Показать далее
| - |

|||| 20 ноя 2008

AYREON\'s LUCASSEN Talks \"Timeline\"

* *
AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen introduces vocalist Jasper Steverlinck (ARID), who is featured on the new track "Epilogue: The Memory Remains" from the recently released AYREON 3CD + DVD compilation album entitled "Timeline" (cover).

Arjen Lucassen previously stated about "Timeline", "I've been asked many times before to release an AYREON compilation album, but it just didn't feel right to present fragmented bits of story by lifting individual songs out of their greater contexts. However, my attitude changed after I completed my 2008 album '01011001' in which I connected all the previous AYREON releases, musically as well as lyrically. Having completed the circle, so to speak, it seemed like a fitting time to put all things AYREON into perspective and create an AYREON timeline outlining the entire story."

"Timeline" follows the thirteen-year evolution of the AYREON sound from the 1995 debut "The Final Experiment" to the release of "01011001" in 2008. In addition to selecting tracks from the existing AYREON discography, Arjen has also written and recorded a new AYREON song exclusively for "Timeline". Titled "Epilogue: The Memory Remains", this previously unreleased nine-plus-minute track introduces AYREON fans to the clear, powerful voice of Jasper Steverlinck (ARID). Lyrically, "The Memory Remains" provides further insight into the final chapter of the AYREON saga and what the future might hold for its characters.

In addition to "The Memory Remains", "Timeline"'s three audio CDs comprise 32 essential AYREON tracks (almost four hours of music), all carefully remastered specifically for this release. The accompanying DVD features nearly two hours of released and unreleased video clips, behind-the-scenes featurettes, 5.1 mixes, and live performances of AYREON tracks (STAR ONE and STREAM OF PASSION versions). To illuminate the AYREON story further, a timeline poster illustrating the AYREON universe and 56-page booklet containing many new photos, all lyrics, and notes on the story are included in the "Timeline" package. The cover is a specially commissioned painting by traditional AYREON cover artist Jef Bertels (see below).

"Timeline" was released through InsideOut Music on November 7 (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) and November 10 (rest of Europe). An early 2009 North American release is expected.

When asked what the release of "Timeline" means for the future of AYREON, Arjen explained, "I don't see this as the end of AYREON, but rather as a new beginning. I'll definitely be recording some side projects before I even start thinking about re-inventing AYREON. To keep things fresh for myself I've got to come up with a completely new concept for both the music and the lyrics. I hope I can do will be definitely be quite a challenge!"

Check out the complete "Timeline" track listing at this location.


КомментарииСкрыть/показать 8 )


20 ноя 2008, 12:20
эммм... а у нас тоже 10 числа вышел?


20 ноя 2008, 14:44
В первом предложении три слова "который". Переводчик жжот однако =)


20 ноя 2008, 16:27
В добрый путь !


20 ноя 2008, 17:21
Lost Paradise, доступ к переводам новостей на этом сайте некоторое время назад был открыт для всех желающих =)

Интересно будет послушать что там такого наворотил Арьен на Таймлайн. И всё же, буду рад возрождению Star One


20 ноя 2008, 22:20
Вроде эту обложку уже давно все видели)


20 ноя 2008, 23:18
Ждем, ждем...


21 ноя 2008, 00:57
Чего ждем, уже выложены все три диска %) ДВД, конечно, пока нет.

Lone Reaper

22 ноя 2008, 13:19
Я вот не понял смысла перемикшировать все песни...

Комментарии могут добавлять только зарегистрированные пользователи.
Вы можете зарегистрироваться на сайте или залогиниться через социальные сети (иконки вверху сайта).

просмотров: 2898

||| =]
[=     =]
Реклама на Рейтинг

1997-2020 © Russian Darkside e-Zine.    Если вы нашли на этой странице ошибку или есть комментарии и пожелания, то сообщите нам об этом