Search / Поиск

Поиск по новостям O
Фраза, имя группы
Группы в стиле
Основной стиль
Дата : с по  
O <- TOP5 <-
* 181
*RAGE Premier Music Video For New Single "Virginity" 55
*SEPULTURA's ANDREAS KISSER: Quitting Alcohol Was 'On... 44
*METAL CHURCH Singer MIKE HOWE's Death Ruled Suicide 38
*ZZ TOP Bassist DUSTY HILL Dead At 72 29
[= ||| все новости группы




28 июл 2020 : 
SATAN To Release Early Rituals Album; Features Legendary Demos Fully Remastered

12 сен 2018 : 
NWOBHM Legends SATAN Streaming Cruel Magic Album In It's Entirety

31 авг 2018 : 
Listen To New SATAN Song 'Death Knell For A King'

8 авг 2018 : 
Listen To New SATAN Song 'Into The Mouth Of Eternity'

26 июн 2018 : 
NWOBHM Legends SATAN Reveal Cruel Magic Album Details; "The Doomsday Clock" Music Video Posted; US Tour Announced

10 апр 2018 : 
SATAN Signs With METAL BLADE RECORDS; New Album Due Later In 2018

30 сен 2015 : 
SATAN: Entire 'Atom By Atom' Album Availale For Streaming

10 сен 2015 : 
SATAN: New Song 'Fallen Saviour' Available For Streaming

29 июл 2015 : 
SATAN: New Song 'The Devil's Infantry' Available For Streaming

15 июн 2015 : 
SATAN To Release 'Atom By Atom' Album In October

20 мар 2015 : 
SATAN To Release New Album In September

9 сен 2014 : 
SATAN: 'Trail Of Fire - Live In North America' Cover Artwork Unveiled

7 авг 2014 : 
SATAN To Release 'Trail Of Fire - Live In North America' In October

3 июн 2014 : 
Video: SATAN Performs At Sweden's MUSKELROCK Festival

9 апр 2014 : 
SATAN: North American Shows To Be Recorded For Possible Live Album

9 июн 2013 : 
SATAN: Fan-Filmed Video Footage Of SWEDEN ROCK FESTIVAL Performance

26 апр 2013 : 
SATAN: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

13 апр 2013 : 
SATAN: Another New Song Available For Streaming

26 мар 2013 : 
SATAN: New Song Available For Streaming

15 фев 2013 : 
SATAN: 'Life Sentence' Cover Artwork Unveiled

14 янв 2013 : 
SATAN Taps DARIO MOLLO For New Album Mix

1 дек 2012 : 
Reunited Original Lineup Of SATAN Signs With LISTENABLE; New Album Details Revealed

2 сен 2012 : 
Reunited Original Lineup Of SATAN Working On New Album

22 мар 2004 : 
| - |

|||| 26 мар 2013

SATAN: New Song Available For Streaming

* *
"Siege Mentality", a brand new song from the legendary NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) band SATAN, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the group's new album, "Life Sentence", which will be released on April 29 in Europe and May 21 in the U.S. via Listenable Records. The cover artwork for the CD was drawn by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SODOM) and depicts a similar graphic concept as that of the band's debut album, "Court In The Act", originally issued 30 years ago .

"Life Sentence" was mixed by Dario Mollo, who is part of TONY MARTIN'S HEADLESS CROSS touring project and has worked with numerous artists as a producer and engineer, including SKYCLAD, ANATHEMA, CRADLE OF FILTH, LACUNA COIL, Tony Martin and Glenn Hughes. The CD was recorded September-November 2012 at First Avenue Studios in Newcastle, England and was mixed and mastered by Mollo at Damage Inc. Studio in Italy.

"We're really happy to have Dario on board to mix the album," SATAN said in a statement. "We've already had a few tracks back and they sound amazing. We wanted to capture the energy the band produce when playing live and we've done just that."

"Life Sentence" track listing:

01. Time To Die
02. Twenty Twenty Five
03. Cenotaph
04. Siege Mentality
05. Incantations
06. Testimony
07. Tears Of Blood
08. Life Sentence
09. Personal Demons
10. Another Universe

The songs deal with the following topics: injustice, impending death, reincarnation, atonement, third-world politics, and biblical retribution.

"Life Sentence" is the culmination of a process that began when the original "Court In The Act" lineup got together for an exclusive "one-off" reunion show at Germany's Keep It True festival in 2011 in what marked their first performance together in 28 years. The band was somewhat overwhelmed with the response — 10 minutes into headliners CRIMSON GLORY's set, the crowd could still be heard chanting, "Satan! Satan!" The SATAN bandmembers immediately booked more shows in Germany, Holland, Belgium and London, and have since kept in close contact with each other, writing songs and making demos.

The recording lineup for "Life Sentence" is the same as that on "Court In The Act":

Brian Ross (vocals)
Steve Ramsey (guitar)
Russ Tippins (guitar)
Graeme English (bass)
Sean Taylor (drums)

SATAN will perform at the Wings Of Metal festival, set to take place August 30-31 at Katacombes in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. This special event will mark SATAN's first appearance in North America.

For more information, visit

SATAN is one of the most important groups that emerged in the early NWOBHM era. Their unique mixture of heavy and power metal spirit with thrash riffage brought a handful of unforgettable tunes and revolutionized heavy music as we know it.

"Court in the Act" was SATAN's debut release and was considered a true milestone at the time of its release (1983). The songs were melodic, but at the same time very aggressive. The band's two guitarists, Russ Tippins and Steve Ramsey, delivered a truly amazing performance; although their styles were completely different, they managed to perfectly complement each other's playing and introduced a handful of timeless riffs and solos.

A digipack reissue of "Court In The Act" was made available in November 2008 featuring three bonus tracks.


КомментарииСкрыть/показать 14 )


26 мар 2013, 22:01
Ну наконец-то!


26 мар 2013, 22:07
Офигенчик. И про Trial by Fire не забыли. Главное, чтобы и остальной материал был на таком же уровне.


26 мар 2013, 23:17
Отличненько. Очень ожидаемый релиз.


26 мар 2013, 23:19


27 мар 2013, 00:07
Прямо бальзам на душу!


27 мар 2013, 01:10
Класс. Фирменный почерк Сатан - мелко-мелко вьющаяся соло-гитара


27 мар 2013, 02:36

Mike Barlow

27 мар 2013, 08:42
вот почему андерграундные ветераны сохраняют в себе и энергию молодости и верность своему классическому стилю и идеалам, а "большие" группы с годами сдуваются как воздушные шарики...


27 мар 2013, 09:47
Mike Barlow, ну, видимо, андеграундные музыканты не обременены постоянными гастролями. А в случае с Satan наверняка был использован накопленный за долгие годы материал

А песня супер, понравилась с первых риффов


27 мар 2013, 15:38
Примерно на одном уровне с Hell, но чуть выше нежели The Devil и Ghost. В общем, сбегаю на торрент после релиза...


27 мар 2013, 17:10
В общем, лучше бы ты диск заказал...


27 мар 2013, 19:42
После пары прослушиваний я подумаю над этим!


27 мар 2013, 19:58
Не слышал раньше эту группу. Скажу, что не плохо. Есть свое звучание, которое запониется. Но местами как-то заунывно.


15 май 2013, 21:58
Главное, чтобы и остальной материал был на таком же уровне.
Как оказалось, весь остальной материал на гораздо более высоком уровне )

Комментарии могут добавлять только зарегистрированные пользователи.
Вы можете зарегистрироваться на сайте или залогиниться через социальные сети (иконки вверху сайта).

просмотров: 3524

||| =]
[=     =]

1997-2021 © Russian Darkside e-Zine.   Если вы нашли на этой странице ошибку или есть комментарии и пожелания, то сообщите нам об этом