Search / Поиск

Поиск по новостям O
Фраза, имя группы
Группы в стиле
Основной стиль
Дата : с по  
O <- TOP5 <-
*BRING ME THE HORIZON Singer Praises Rap Music: 'Rock'... 31
*CANNIBAL CORPSE Guitarist Arrested For Burglary As Ammo Expl... 29
*RAMMSTEIN Guitarist: 'Rock Is Dead' 23
*K.K. DOWNING 'Shocked' Even Himself By His Decision ... 23
[= ||| все новости группы


Six Feet Under


21 авг 2018 : 
SIX FEET UNDER's Concert In Moscow Will Mark 'The Longest Performance In The History Of Death Metal,' According To CHRIS BARNES

7 июл 2018 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Releases 'Unburied' Collection Of Previously Unreleased Material

9 июн 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER's CHRIS BARNES Lends Voice To Animated Series 'The Olympians'

27 апр 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER's CHRIS BARNES: 'Cannabis Has Been My Best Friend For My Entire Life'

22 мар 2017 : 

1 мар 2017 : 

25 фев 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Entire 'Torment' Album Available For Streaming

23 фев 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Watch 'Schizomaniac' Playthrough Video

8 фев 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Listen To New Song 'The Separation Of Flesh From Bone'

25 янв 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Guitar-Playthrough Video For New Song 'Exploratory Homicide'

17 янв 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Drummer Recorded All The Songs For 'Torment' Album In One Take

14 янв 2017 : 
Watch Official Lyric Video For SIX FEET UNDER's New Song 'Sacrificial Kill'

10 янв 2017 : 
SIX FEET UNDER To Release 'Torment' Album In February

12 май 2016 : 
SIX FEET UNDER's Cover Version Of IRON MAIDEN's 'Murders In The Rue Morgue' Available For Streaming

20 апр 2016 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Streaming JUDAS PRIEST Cover “Never Satisfied”; Audio

14 апр 2016 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Pays Tribute To IRON MAIDEN, JUDAS PRIEST On 'Graveyard Classics IV'

6 янв 2016 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Bassist JEFF HUGHELL Releases New Solo Album

7 май 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: 'Open Coffin Orgy' Video Released

21 апр 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: New Song 'Gruesome' Available For Streaming

8 апр 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Streaming New Track “Stab”

1 апр 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Bassist JEFF HUGHELL Releases Solo Album 'Chaos Labyrinth'

12 мар 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER's CHRIS BARNES Says Legal Pot Played A Big Part In His Decision To Move To Seattle

5 мар 2015 : 
SIX FEET UNDER To Release 'Crypt Of The Devil' Album In May

1 ноя 2013 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Illness Forces 'East Coast Armageddon' Tour Postponement

3 июн 2013 : 
SIX FEET UNDER Parts Ways With Drummer, Announces Replacement

12 мар 2013 : 
SIX FEET UNDER: Another New Song Available For Streaming
Показать далее
| - |
|||| 25 фев 2013

SIX FEET UNDER Another New Song Available For Streaming

* *
"Prophecy", a brand new song from death metal behemoths SIX FEET UNDER, can be streamed using the audio player below. The track cpmes off the band's tenth full-length album, "Unborn", which will be released on March 19 via Metal Blade Records. The follow-to to 2012's "Undead" was mixed by Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with SUICIDE SILENCE, ALL THAT REMAINS, SHADOWS FALL and SOULFLY, among others. The cover artwork for the CD can be found below.

"Unborn" track listing:

01. Neuro Osmosis
02. Prophecy
03. Zombie Blood Curse
04. Decapitate
05. Incision
06. Fragment
07. Alive To Kill You
08. The Sinister Craving
09. Inferno
10. Psychosis
11. The Curse Of Ancients

"Unborn" will be released as an exclusive European box-set edition which will include the limited digipak of "Unborn" and a bonus track entitled "Illusions". Additionally the box will feature a poster, a patch, two pins and a sticker plus enough space for last year's "Undead" album. The bonus track will be featured on the vinyl version of "Unborn" as well.

Led by the inimitable Chris Barnes, owner of one of the most powerful and instantly recognizable voices in the genre, SIX FEET UNDER are returning with an overhauled lineup that sees them reinvigorated and churning out some of the most visceral music they have ever put their name to.

In November of 2010 when vocalist and founding member Chris Barnes first started to get the idea of working with new writers for SIX FEET UNDER's next release, he contacted Rob Arnold, Jari Laine, and Ben Savage to share in the writing process. After just two years of writing and recording 20 plus tracks, and releasing "Undead" in May of 2012, SIX FEET UNDER are now proud to unveil "Undead"'s demented fraternal twin...

"The journey to create, write, and record 'Undead' and 'Unborn' has been the most challenging and exciting musical endeavor and process I have ever been involved with," says Barnes. "Working with all these amazing writers and musicians like Ben Savage (WHITECHAPEL) on songs like 'Neuro Osmosis' and 'Fragment' are some of the most dynamic, beautiful, and brutal songs I've ever had the pleasure of putting lyrics to." Barnes continues, "I believe Ben is a true innovator of the death metal genre. It was also a lot of fun working Jari Laine from TORTURE KILLER again. We wrote a great album together a few years back called 'Swarm!' — one of my favorite releases I've been involved with — and Jari is someone who I have really wanted to work with again ever since. I wanted to revisit collaborating with Jari because of how well we work together; proof of that on 'Unborn' are the hook heavy sounds of songs like 'Zombie Blood Curse' and 'Incision'."

Barnes concludes, "I can't wait for 'Unborn' to be unleashed upon the death metal masses this spring!! 'Unborn' is gonna make you wish you were never born."

SIX FEET UNDER in May 2012 announced the addition of Swedish rhythm guitarist Ola Englund (FEARED, SCARPOINT) to the group's ranks. Englund, who made his first official appearance with the band on the "18 Nights Of Blood Tour", took the place of Rob Arnold (CHIMAIRA).

"Undead" was released on May 22, 2012 through Metal Blade Records. The 12-track CD was produced by Mark Lewis (DEICIDE, DEVILDRIVER) and mixed by Jason Suecof (WHITECHAPEL, JOB FOR A COWBOY), at AudioHammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

SIX FEET UNDER last year parted ways with bassist Matt DeVries and replaced him with Jeff Hughell, formerly of the Santa Cruz, California technical death metal band BRAIN DRILL and Concord, California death metal group VILE, and currently of RECIPROCAL.


КомментарииСкрыть/показать 6 )


25 фев 2013, 21:34
Чисто по РокНРоллу..

for example

25 фев 2013, 23:03

Shredded Cunt

26 фев 2013, 10:11
Надо было им двойной диск выпускать.


26 фев 2013, 22:50
Мне одному не нравится, что в SFU в последнее время начали претендовать на какую-то техничность и стали какими-то слишком дергаными в ущерб размеренному качу?


26 фев 2013, 23:30
>>>Мне одному не нравится, что в SFU в последнее время начали претендовать на какую-то техничность и стали какими-то слишком дергаными в ущерб размеренному качу?

Что, правда? И до них эволюция добралась, наконец?


27 фев 2013, 00:13
Мб Барни и ко вполне себе тащит такая *эволюция*, но они явно круто ушли от своего эталонного звучания... Вспомнить тот же старый *Torture Killer* - медленный и брутальный, группа в таком варианте куда убедительней звучит, нафига они ринулись в это скоренькое зубодробилово я хз.

Комментарии могут добавлять только зарегистрированные пользователи.
Вы можете зарегистрироваться на сайте или залогиниться через социальные сети (иконки вверху сайта).

просмотров: 2984

||| =]
[=     =]
Реклама на Рейтинг

1997-2018 © Russian Darkside e-Zine.    Если вы нашли на этой странице ошибку или есть комментарии и пожелания, то сообщите нам об этом