Search / Поиск

Поиск по новостям O
Фраза, имя группы
Группы в стиле
Основной стиль
Дата : с по  
O <- TOP5 <-
*DAVE MUSTAINE Clarifies His Comments About Gay Marriage: ... 79
* 49
*CYNIC's PAUL MASVIDAL To Release 'Mythical Human Ves... 45
*RAMMSTEIN: New Album Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed 40
*KIRK HAMMETT: 'I Have A Ton Of Material' For METALLI... 36
[= ||| все новости группы


Gus G.


1 фев 2019 : 
GUS G. Releases Music Video For 'Don't Tread On Me'

23 сен 2018 : 
GUS G. Releases 'Force Majeure' Video Featuring UFO's VINNIE MOORE

10 авг 2018 : 
GUS G. Says Social Media Is 'Everything' When It Comes To Promoting Music In 2018

22 апр 2018 : 
Video Premiere: GUS G.'s 'Fearless'

2 апр 2018 : 
GUS G. Is 'Totally Cool' With ZAKK WYLDE Returning To OZZY OSBOURNE's Band

30 мар 2018 : 
GUS G.: Lyric Video For New Song 'Mr. Manson'

28 мар 2018 : 
FIREWIND Guitarist GUS G. Performs Solo From EAGLES Classic "Hotel California"; Video

4 мар 2018 : 
Video Premiere: GUS G.'s 'Letting Go'

21 фев 2018 : 
GUS G. To Release 'Fearless' Solo Album In April

14 дек 2017 : 
Video: GUS G.'s New Power-Trio Solo Band Performs In Brooklyn

23 ноя 2017 : 
GUS G. Signs With AFM Records; New Album Due In April; North American Tour With VINNIE MOORE Kicks Off Next Week

29 апр 2017 : 
GUS G. Says Reunion Between OZZY OSBOURNE And ZAKK WYLDE Is 'Long Overdue'

27 дек 2016 : 
GUS G. Hopes To Be Part Of OZZY OSBOURNE's Next Solo Album

31 авг 2016 : 
OZZY OSBOURNE/FIREWIND Guitarist GUS G. Releases 'The Quest' Video

24 авг 2016 : 
FIREWIND Guitarist GUS G. Offers “We Are One” Guitar Lesson Video; Creative Soloing Approach Included

16 авг 2016 : 
FIREWIND Guitarist GUS G. Offers “Brand New Revolution” Guitar Lesson; Tapping Techniques Included

12 авг 2016 : 
GUS G. - "What Lies Below" Play-Through Video

9 авг 2016 : 
FIREWIND Guitarist GUS G. Offers “Burn” Guitar Lesson And Other Tips; Video

3 май 2016 : 

24 апр 2016 : 
FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist GUS G. Embraces Changes In Music Industry

19 апр 2016 : 
GUS G. Feat. IMPELLITERI Singer ROB ROCK: Multi-Camera Footage Of Westland, Michigan Concert

17 апр 2016 : 
GUS G.: Playing With OZZY OSBOURNE 'Was An Experience Of A Lifetime'

21 фев 2016 : 
Video: FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist GUS G. Performs At 'Guitar Gods Festival'

25 ноя 2015 : 

13 ноя 2015 : 
FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist GUS G.: There's No Money In The Record Industry Anymore

27 сен 2015 : 
Video: FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist GUS G. Performs In Gothenburg, Sweden
Показать далее
| - |
|||| 19 апр 2016

GUS G. Feat. IMPELLITERI Singer ROB ROCK: Multi-Camera Footage Of Westland, Michigan Concert

* *
Multi-camera video footage of Greek guitar virtuoso Gus G. — well known in rock and metal circles for his work as Ozzy Osbourne's guitarist and as leader of his own band FIREWIND — performing the song "Brand New Revolution" on April 16 at the Token Lounge in Westland, Michigan can be seen below (video filmed by George Pogacich, Michelle Kolbus and Rick Arnett).

Joining Gus on his current mini North American headlining tour are Jeramie Klinger (drums) and Taylor Nordberg (bass), both from THE ABSENCE, and Rob Rock of IMPELLITERI on vocals.

Said the guitarist: "Rob and I have been friends for many years; we toured Japan back in 2004 and have also co-written the title track of Rob's solo album, 'Garden Of Chaos', a few years ago. I couldn't be happier that we [are] finally [touring] together again."

Remaining tour dates:

April 19 - Clifton, NJ - DingbatzApril 20 - Ottawa, Canada - Brass MonkeyApril 21 - Toronto, Canada - The RockpileApril 22 - Long Branch, NJ - The Brighton BarApril 24 - Elmhurst, NY - Blackthorne 51

Gus's latest solo album, "Brand New Revolution", was released in Europe in July 2015 via Century Media. The CD was made available through Century Media in Australia and South America, Dismanic/eOne in North America and King Records in Japan. The cover artwork was once again created by Gustavo Sazes, who previously worked with Gus on the guitarist's debut album, "I Am The Fire", and also took care of artwork duties by such bands as ARCH ENEMY, KAMELOT and FIREWIND.

"Brand New Revolution" features guest vocal appearances by Jeff Scott Soto (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, JOURNEY, TALISMAN), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), Jacob Bunton (ADLER, LYNAM) and Mats Levén (CANDLEMASS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TREAT).

"Brand New Revolution" was recorded with Jay Ruston (STONE SOUR, ANTHRAX, STEEL PANTHER) and mixed by Mike Fraser (METALLICA, AC/DC, VAN HALEN, AEROSMITH). Just as on "I Am The Fire", the core of Gus's recording group consisted of Jo Nunez (FIREWIND) on drums and Marty O'Brien (LITA FORD) on bass.

In a recent interview with Guitar World magazine, Gus said that "Brand New Revolution" came together "almost like two EPs in one, because it was done in two sessions. The first session was done in L.A. with a band in a live room, with Jay Ruston engineering, and we caught that live energy and atmosphere and vibe. The other half, I came back to Greece and we did it the more traditional way for me, where the drummer lays down the tracks first and then I do the bass and the guitars. So it's half and half."

According to Gus, "Brand New Revolution" is, first and foremost, a collection of songs; in fact, other than the opening number, a dazzling display of technical ferocity called "The Quest", there are no instrumentals on the record. "That's really what I was going for," Gus told Guitar World. "I'm actually getting a lot of pressure right now to put out an instrumental album, but I'm not the kind of guy who can write 10 or 12 of those. It'd probably take me 10 years to do a record like that. I like to write songs — I'm a band guy and I like to work with singers. I'm very old school. I just like three-minute, catchy songs. But they have to have cool guitar parts — that's the difference. If you know how to write a great song and you can put a killer solo to it, to me, that's it."

GUS G. Feat. IMPELLITERI Singer ROB ROCK: Multi-Camera Footage Of Westland, Michigan Concert




Сообщений нет

Комментарии могут добавлять только зарегистрированные пользователи.
Вы можете зарегистрироваться на сайте или залогиниться через социальные сети (иконки вверху сайта).

просмотров: 1521

||| =]
[=     =]
Merzbow Рейтинг

1997-2019 © Russian Darkside e-Zine.    Если вы нашли на этой странице ошибку или есть комментарии и пожелания, то сообщите нам об этом